Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

RhodesWhy?!  Why did this book have to end?  It was almost perfect, for which it deserves 5 stars.  The storyline, the plot, characters, mystery and myths were a perfect blend.  The only problem was that they gave us a whole bunch of characters in the very beginning, which was confusing and almost discouraged me.  But I kept reading and thank goodness I did.  It was amazing.
There are four main characters: Cleo, Jonas, Lucia and Magnus.  Cleo is a princess who has a rebellious nature and was at the scene of an accident that started a war.  Jonas is a peasant who wants revenge for his murdered brother.  Magnus is a prince willing to do wrong to please a father he hates.  And finally, Lucia is a princess that has powers her father will exploit for his ambitions.  The lives and destinies of these characters are woven together in an unforgettable journey.

Submitted by EN

There are no words good enough to describe this book.  It was amazing, outstanding, and definitely worth my time.  It has been awhile since I read anything this good (since Divergent).  I didn’t think it would be in a series but I am glad it is.  This book has so many twists, and a lot of irony that kept stunning me at every turn.  This book definitely deserves at least 4 stars.  I love that the book is portrayed in the point of view of four different people.  I loved reading all four perspectives.  As soon as I got over the shock of the ending, I immediately searched online for the second book.  I’m really excited.

Submitted by FN

Posted on November 3, 2014, in Fantasy, Fiction. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment